×

2021 Cruiser's Choice Awards by reviewers

Check-out the top 10 cruises which are the most favorable ones with perfect services

Halong Bay Cruises Reviews

1339 reviews from our clients who finished their wonderful trip in Halong Bay

225493 reviews from our clients who finished their wonderful trip in Halong Bay

4.6

Based on 1339 reviews

Traveler rating
  • Excellent
    895
  • Very good
    427
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
a

Lisa

Vietnam

4 January, 2021

"Great of fun"

We have just finished an Amazing trip with Peony Cruise on new year's day. It was a perfect arrangement from the room to the restaurant. Great food, friendly staff, and funny kayaking made our unforgettable memorable holiday. We highly recommend this cruise!

C

Mr.Christopher Kort

United States

26 December, 2020

"Beautiful cruise!"

I was really impressed by the boat decor; it was beautiful and brought me a feeling of the traditional heritage of Indochine. The staff was friendly, and the food was great. I really loved the kayak and hoped I could stay longer.

Q

Ms.Queena

Taiwan

26 December, 2020

"Clean boat, friendly staff"

I have just done Mon Cheri Cruise last weekend. Beautiful boat, friendly staff, great food, we did enjoy it very much.

v

Mr.vijay mahlavat

United Arab Emirates

24 December, 2020

"Amazing cruise"

Scarlet Pearl is the most beautiful cruise I have been on. Amazing staff, cabin, food. It would be great if the internet connect on boat better.

A

Mr.Andrew Odebrecht

United States

17 December, 2020

"Beautiful and modern boat"

The boat was very beautiful and modern. Staffs both were very friendly, polite, I liked it very much and nothing to complain about.

B

Mr.Brent Berry

Vietnam

16 December, 2020

"Luxury boat, attentive staff"

The cruise gave me a sense of luxury experience, extremely attentive staff. In addition, the ship had a very nice design, the foods were great too. We did enjoy it very much, thank you.

N

Ms.Natalia

New Zealand

16 December, 2020

"Great kayaking and swimming"

The trip was very interesting and worthwhile. The boat was very clean and comfortable. The most favorite experiences of our family were kayaking and swimming in the bay. Besides, the meals were also delicious.

C

Ms.CarlosMow

France

15 December, 2020

"Wonderful experience!"

My husband and I were really like the boat. It was a wonderful experience with a nice cabin, excellent cuisine, great design, and amicable staff. I was really want to extend the trip 1 more day. Surely will come back.

P

Mr.PONZEN BACANI

Vietnam

12 December, 2020

"Great !"

Thanks for your upgrade to Sena cruise, the cruise & staff were great. I enjoyed it very much.

W

Ms.WalterNiz

United Arab Emirates

8 December, 2020

"Beautiful Cabin"

We were very impressed with the boat's customer service friendly & professional. The diverse menu of meals made us full all the time, great taste. In particular, we enjoyed our cabin very much, it's very beautiful.

Display 1 - 10 of 1339
4.8

Based on 225493 reviews

Traveler rating
Traveler type
  • Mature couples0
  • Solo travellers0
  • Family with children0
  • Groups of friends0
  • Young couples0
mariodv87

mariodv87

Oslo, Norway

10 September, 2019

"Breathtaking and intimate"

On our roundtrip through Vietnam we decided to spend a few days in Halong Bay. A week before departure we received a message with a question whether we'd be fine with a transfer to the smallest boat in their fleet. We agreed, and boy, were we lucky. We ended up on an almost private cruise, having everything… More

T5228WCmichaelw

T5228WCmichaelw

 

22 August, 2019

"Perfect trip"

We did a 2 night 3 day cruise with Indochina sails and it was better than we could expect, our tour guide while there was Jax and he was great, extremely friendly and his service was second to none. The first day on boarding we were given a set menu lunch, the staff were very accommodating to my meat… More

joannerend

joannerend

Christchurch, New Zealand

20 July, 2019

"3 day 2 night cruise Halong Bay"

Lucas was an outstanding guide on our cruise - great personality, interesting information, we're sure he has a great future ahead in the guiding and wider tourism industry

Jerzy N

Jerzy N

 

17 July, 2019

"Not worth the money"

Ha Long bay is a must be in Vietnam, even if it is so touristy experience. We decided to go with overnight stay on boat to experience as much as possible. And the mission was accomplished however it is not worth its money. The bay is beautiful despite the pollution of the water. Floating rubbish and… More

Elizabeth L

Elizabeth L

 

7 July, 2019

"Luxurious"

Staff were excellent, compared and matched, they were treated as like royalty. The boat was beautiful and clean, loved the old style. Very well organized tour, felt like I saw a lot of Halong but also had plenty of time to relax. Food was okay.

lietuvis09

lietuvis09

Maryland

3 July, 2019

"Passable, but that is about it..."

I did my research, just as you are doing now and across the internet on a number of outlets you find reviewers speaking very highly of Indochina Sails (enough so need mind you that the company is able to command a premium in cabin price versus the rest of the market – I booked on their website). I… More

jeremyw815

jeremyw815

Banbury, United Kingdom

1 July, 2019

"A luxurious 24 hours on board!"

We thoroughly enjoyed our day & overnight trip around Halong Bay on board the Valentine.
It was an excellent five berth boat - and our meals (lunch, dinner & breakfast) were all fabulous! Our cabin was well equipped with an en suite (shower & bath), and Eric and his team were first class.
An experience we would be very happy to repeat!

lovetotravel505

lovetotravel505

 

29 June, 2019

"Amazing trip in Ha Long Bay"

We had a wonderful experience about Indochina Sails. We stayed overnight and the accommodations were very nice and we toured the caves, had a cooking demonstration, did squid fishing and hiked up to a lovely look out point. The staff, especially Thoa, was very nice and they did everything to make our trip special. Would highly recommend this boat!

TheLordofWalnsley

TheLordofWalnsley

 

23 May, 2019

"Great 2 Day 1 Night Tour on Indochine Cruise"

Great cruise - really nice cabins and especially bathrooms. The sundeck is huge and perfect for a bit of tai chi in the morning. Friendly staff and super interesting activities. Would definitely recommend.

pedromadruga7

pedromadruga7

Lisbon, Portugal

12 May, 2019

"Amazing experience in Halong Bay"

We have been just for one night. but we definitely recommend the 2 night stay. Halong bay is so beautiful and calm, we can rest and have some fun. The room, a superior cabin was very comfortable, the staff is very professional and very friendly, always concern into offer the best customer experience possible. The food was really good as well.
We recommend this cruise. Amazing experience.

Display 1 - 10 of 225493
Chat